Celebrating #CLVDay 2022
Every year, the geeks here at Theta join with some friends to celebrate our favorite holiday – CLV Day – on May 15.
Why May 15?
May 15 = 15 May = 15/5 = 155 = CLV in Roman numerals. (We did say we were geeks).
Unlike holidays that cost you money, CLV Day is all about understanding Customer Lifetime Value so you can make MORE money. So this past Sunday, we marked the occasion by sharing some “Thetaisms” and “15 Ancient Wisdoms” about CLV and Customer Centricity. Check out the recap below:
This year, in honor of our favorite day, #CLVDay, we thought we would share with you 15 “Ancient Wisdoms” about #CLV and #CustomerCentricity. #Thetaisms if you will. π
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Stay tuned throughout today; you don’t want to miss this! pic.twitter.com/E7y9b9nJaN
It’s #CLVDay! Just t-minus 5 minutes until the fun begins! Stay tuned for 15 #Thetaisms about #CLV and #CustomerCentricity#Countdown pic.twitter.com/erh8DOUJFi
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
#1 Don’t manage your #customer base as a #CostMinimization exercise; do it as a #ValueMaximization one. #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/WrWbYdov27
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
The great #WayneGretzky :: ahem:: #MichaelScott said it best; “You miss 100 percent of the #CLV you don’t calculate.” #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms #TheOffice pic.twitter.com/LejbjAZJpC
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
“When the going gets tough……… the tough calculate #CLV” π€· #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/etQpCjcbgy
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
#HEYKID You don’t have to directly observe #churn to be able to infer and predict it!#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms #IT #Pennywise #CLV pic.twitter.com/U720P8tOPe
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Watch what #customers do, not what they say. Need we say more? #CLV#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/H6ogDkexiT
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
#Mediocrates might just be our new favorite fictional philosopher π #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/q119BmeDCG
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Acquiring a new #customer might be 10X more costly than retaining an existing one, but it also might be 100X more valuable.#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/2nB27XFyi3
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
#TheMoreYouKnow
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Remember, #CLV is a marginal #profit measure. It’s not a revenue measure, nor is it an overall profit measure.#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms #TheOffice #OfficeMemes pic.twitter.com/xmrD9SY0N0
Old #customers are as good as old wine.
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Companies can (and should) increase #value by earning more business from existing #customers. #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/WpQ7iMmP63
An order a day keeps #churn away. Who can argue with this logic? π π #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/pXkU1jvg3P
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Don’t judge a customer by their demographics. #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/hlCngF2g7K
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
#CLV is a #prediction, not a formula. βοΈ #Nostradamus #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/jU0ZSrXx9q
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
βDamn The Torpedoes, Full #CLV Ahead” π₯ — #AdmiralFarragut#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/6Nmo6XKIpa
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Don’t put all your #customers in one basket π₯ποΈ#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/DWkV3oajMe
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
π£οΈ Nothing is certain except #CAC and #churn.#DeathandTaxes #CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms #Thetaisms pic.twitter.com/hBCmOlGW3W
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022
Thank you to everyone who joined us today for the fun! Be sure to follow us @ThetaCLV and check out our website https://t.co/sSakOCdEno next week for a recap of today’s #Thetaisms.#CLVDay #15AncientWisdoms pic.twitter.com/mdXGxJvzcX
β Theta (@ThetaCLV) May 15, 2022